killopride.blogg.se

Mysql download for windows xp
Mysql download for windows xp










mysql download for windows xp

' is the username of your webserver MySQL account' password' is the password required to log in as the MySQL userīecause in phpAdmin, it says that I'm Have I created a username for my webserver MySQL instead of a database user for drupal? GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON drupal.*TO IDENTIFIED BY 'password' The question is: is there a difference between the 'database user' created in plesk, and the database user in mySQL?īecause the following instruction got me puzzled:Īgain, you will be asked for the 'dba_user' database password.Īt the MySQL prompt, enter following command: This doesn't allow me to carry on setting priviledges rights to the database then. I used the SQLQuery for this - typed in mysql -u jiayuan -p but there seems to be an error. Next you must login and set the access database rights: MySQL will prompt for the 'dba_user' database password and then create the initial database files. I added a database user called jiayuan and set my password there as well.

mysql download for windows xp

(here, 'drupal' is the name of the new database):Īnd instead of doing this, I used Plesk's functions and created a database called drupal. Thanks for the recommendation of Plesk, but I've been pretty confused so far.įollowing the instructions of Drupal Installation ( ), I have trouble with creating a database using Plesk, since the instruction's command-lines.įirst, you must create a new database for your Drupal site












Mysql download for windows xp